Home > Regions > South America > Brazil > Alexandre Travassos

Alexandre Travassos

Alexandre Travassos Alexandre Fracalanza Travassos is a composer and clarinetist born in 1970 in Rio de Janeiro. In São Paulo, he studied clarinet privately at the São Paulo Municipal School of Music and later at the School of Communication and Arts of the São Paulo University (1988-1992). He studied composition with Aylton Escobar, Douglas Seville, Carla Rees and Patrick Standford. His catalog includes works for small and large ensembles, such as his clarinet quartet, Legend of the Dry Body, as well as Rapsódia Seferadi for concert band and Aurora Australis for symphony orchestra.

Among the various prizes that he has received in Brazil and abroad are the Penfield Music Commission Project (USA, 2001), the Third Guerra-Peixe Composition Prize for Orchestra (Brazil, 2001), the Outdoor Composition Contest (USA, 2010), the Otto-Ditscher-Preis (Germany, 2011) and the Classical Composition FUNARTE Prizes of 2011 and 2016. His music has been performed at venues in Brazil, United States, Spain, Portugal, Netherlands and Japan.

Alexandre’s Compositions

Sort By:
Page of 1
Travassos, A Lenda do Corpo Seco
A Lenda do Corpo Seco, by Alexandre Travassos
Clarinet quartet.

Our Price: $27.90
Qty Add
Travassos, Aurora Australis
Aurora Australis, by Alexandre Travassos
Symphony orchestra.

Our Price: $42.45
Qty Add
Travassos, Fanfarra do Cinquentenario
Fanfarra do Cinquentenario, by Alexandre Travassos
Brass choir and percussion.

Our Price: $37.90
Qty Add
Travassos, Rapsodia Sefaradi
Rapsodia Sefaradi, by Alexandre Travassos
Concert band (grade 4).

Our Price: $61.90
Qty Add
To add the above items to your cart, click the "Add" checkboxes then click "Add To Cart" >>>